#### LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY

### **MINUTES**

of the proceedings of the special Meeting of the Council of the Borough held at 6.00pm on 16 May 2018

## Present:

The Worshipful the Mayor Councillor Kathy Bance MBE

# The Deputy Mayor Councillor Kevin Brooks

## Councillors

Marina Ahmad Peter Fortune Gareth Allatt Kira Gabbert Vanessa Allen Hannah Gray Will Harmer Graham Arthur Yvonne Bear Colin Hitchins Julian Benington Samaris Huntington-Nicholas Bennett J.P. Thresher Kim Botting FRSA William Huntington-Thresher Mike Botting Katy Boughey Simon Jeal Mark Brock David Jeffervs Charles Joel David Cartwright QFSM Mary Cooke Josh King Aisha Cuthbert Kate Lymer Christopher Marlow Peter Dean Robert Mcilveen Ian Dunn Nicky Dykes Russell Mellor Judi Ellis Alexa Michael Simon Fawthrop Peter Morgan

Keith Onslow Tony Owen Chris Pierce Neil Reddin FCCA Will Rowlands Michael Rutherford Suraj Sharma Colin Smith Diane Smith **Gary Stevens** Melanie Stevens Harry Stranger Kieran Terry Michael Tickner Pauline Tunnicliffe Michael Turner Stephen Wells Angela Wilkins

The meeting was opened with prayers

In the Chair
The Mayor
Councillor Kathy Bance MBE

# 105 ADMISSION OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

The report of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee on 6<sup>th</sup> February 2018 was considered and the following motion was moved by Councillor Stephen Wells and seconded by Councillor Russell Mellor:

Council 16 May 2018

That the title of Honorary Alderman is conferred on the following former Councillors –

Reg Adams
Douglas Auld
Eric Bosshard
Peter Fookes
Catherine Rideout
Charles Rideout

The motion was **CARRIED** unanimously.

The Meeting ended at 6.17 pm

Mayor